Fall Series 2017
Nov 29-Dec 10

BalletX kicks off its 12th season with the return of Nicolo Fonte’s Beautiful Decay. Inspired by a series of Mark Goleblowski’s 3-D photographs of exotic flowers, Beautiful Decay takes audiences on an intimate journey exploring the connection between memory and aging, intertwining the company’s 10 dancers with two senior dance artists. Hailed by The Dance Journal as “explosive, athletic dance” and a “sophisticated meditation on the passing of time,” the work features original sets designed by Mimi Lien (Tony Award Winner, 2015 MacArthur Fellow) and music from Vivaldi’s  Four Seasons, Max Richter, and Olafur Arnalds. Fonte has won critical acclaim for his ballets created on companies around the world, including Les Ballets de Monte Carlo, Finnish National Ballet, and Dutch National Ballet, among many others.

Photo Gallery: Beautiful Decay in performance
Video Gallery: Beautiful Decay in performance
Wednesday November 29 8:00 PM
Pre-Show Q&A with Artistic Collaborators, 7:00pm
Thursday November 30 8:00 PM
Post-Show Q&A with Choreographers
Friday December 01 8:00 PM
Saturday December 02 2:00 PM
Saturday December 02 8:00 PM
Sunday December 03 2:00 PM
Wednesday December 06 8:00 PM
Thursday December 07 8:00 PM
Young Xers Night, 7:00pm
Friday December 08 8:00 PM
Saturday December 09 2:00 PM
Saturday December 09 8:00 PM
Sunday December 10 2:00 PM
VENUE
The Wilma Theater
265 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone:
215-546-7824
Tickets

Buy online or call/visit The Wilma Theater Box Office to reserve your seats.

GROUP SALES: Groups of 10 or more receive ticket discounts and exclusive pre- or post-show networking opportunities! For more information, contact Megan O'Donnell, Operations Manager, at modonnell@balletx.org or 215-893-9456 x100.

Collaborators
 
Sponsors
 
Behind the Scenes